AI clip generators compared on price, per hour of video

Most clip tools charge by the minute you upload, by credits or by clips. Here is what each costs per hour of recording on its cheapest plan with AI clips, whether its free plan watermarks, and whether its trial needs a card, each read from the company's own pages on 1 November 2026.

or drop your video or podcast here
MP4 or MOV, or audio for subtitles.
  • Read 1 Nov 2026
  • Cost per hour
  • Trials compared

Live preview, rendered on this page by the same engine that burns your video.

The cheapest plan with AI clips, tool by tool

Tool and planPrice, billed monthlyWhat it countsPer hour of video, billed monthlyFree planFree trial
Burncaps Captions + Clips$29 a monthNo minute or clip meter: recordings up to three hours each; our speech service 20 hours in any 30 days, English on a computer without a limit; a safety limit on clip finding for any 30 daysFalls the more you clip: $2.90 at 10 hours, $1.45 at 20 (US price)No watermark; 2 videos every 30 days, each with captions and up to 3 clips; no sign-up7 days of Captions + Clips, no card, no watermark, offered at the free limit
OpusClip Starter$15 a month, monthly only (Pro $29, or $14.50 billed yearly)150 minutes a month (Pro: 300 for each pack)$6.00 (Pro $5.80)Watermarked; 60 minutes a month; clips exportable for 3 days7 days of Pro; no card in the countries it serves at full capacity; trial exports watermarked
Vizard Creator$29 a month, or $14.50 billed yearlyFrom 600 minutes uploaded a month$2.90, if the 600 minutes come at $29Watermarked; 60 minutes a month; 720pNot stated
Klap Basic$29 a month, or $174 a year100 clips a month; videos up to 4 hoursCounts clips: $0.29 a clipNo download without a plan; one video to previewOne video, no card
Descript Hobbyist$24 a month, or $16 billed yearly10 media hours and 400 AI credits a month; clips spend AI credits$2.40, while the AI credits lastWatermarked; 1 media hour a monthNone stated; the free plan needs no card
Kapwing Pro$24 a month, or $16 billed yearly1,000 credits a month; Repurpose Studio costs 2 a minute, about 8 hours (Clip Maker's rate is not published)$2.88WatermarkedNone
Submagic Starter$19 a month, or $12 billed yearly15 videos of up to 2 minutes; for long-video clips (Magic Clips) its help pages disagree on the costNot published for long videosNone; 3 short videos to try, a watermark-free download needs a planNo card
Choppity Starter$24 a month, or $16.80 billed yearly3 hours a month$8.001 hour a month, no export or downloadNone stated; the free plan needs no card
Munch Essential$68 a month, or $38 billed yearly500 minutes a month$8.16None7 days; the payment method is charged when it ends
Quso Lite$29 a month (list price)100 credits a month, about 100 minutes$17.40Watermarked; 720pNot stated

Per hour is the monthly price divided by the hours a plan includes, as if every included minute went to clipping. Burncaps' price shows in your currency; the others are their US-dollar list prices. Every rival figure was read on the company's own pricing page or help centre on 1 November 2026 (Quso's yearly offer that ended that day is left out; Vizard lists Creator at $29 and its minutes from 600 without setting the two side by side). Left out: Riverside, whose pages showed three different prices for the same plan; VEED, whose prices did not load without an account; the Captions app, whose help pages disagree about the free plan's watermark. If a vendor's page has changed since, it is the authority.

What 10 and 20 hours of recordings a month cost

Tool10 hours a month20 hours a month
Burncaps Captions + Clips$29$29
OpusClipPro with 2 packs, $58Pro with 4 packs, $116
DescriptHobbyist, $24, while the AI credits lastCreator, $35 (30 media hours)
KapwingBusiness, $64 (Pro covers about 8 hours)Business, $64
QusoGrowth, $49 (600 credits)More than its largest listed plan
MunchPremium, $85 (1,000 minutes)Studio, $148 (2,500 minutes)

The cheapest plan whose allowance covers the hours, billed monthly, read 1 November 2026. Ten hours is a weekly hour-long podcast twice over; twenty is an agency with five weekly shows. Vizard's larger minute tiers, Klap (which counts clips, not hours) and Submagic's long-video clips have no published price to put here. Burncaps' price shows in your currency; the others are their US-dollar list prices.

Which ones let you try without a card

No card, and nothing watermarked

Burncaps: free for 2 videos every 30 days, each with captions and up to 3 clips, with no sign-up at all. On top, 7 days of Captions + Clips with every feature and no card. No watermark on anything you export, on Free, in the trial or after it, and the video is never uploaded.

No card, but watermarked or limited

OpusClip's 7-day Pro trial needs no card in the countries it serves at full capacity, and its trial exports carry its watermark. Submagic lets you try 3 short videos with no card; a watermark-free download needs a plan. Klap processes one video for free, with no download until you pay.

No trial, or a card first

Kapwing says it offers no trial of its paid plans, and Descript and Choppity state none; each has a free plan instead (Kapwing's and Descript's are watermarked, Choppity's has no export). Munch offers a 7-day trial; its help centre says the payment method is charged for the chosen plan when it ends. Riverside's 14-day trial needs a card.

Start the free trial, no card

Questions, answered plainly

Which AI clip generator is the cheapest?

It depends on how much you clip. For a little clipping, Burncaps Free costs nothing: 2 videos every 30 days, each with captions and up to 3 clips, no watermark. Billed monthly: under about two and a half hours of recordings a month, OpusClip Starter, $15, is the smallest paid bill read on 1 November 2026. At 10 hours, Descript Hobbyist ($24, while its AI credits last), then Burncaps Captions + Clips ($29 at US prices) and Vizard Creator ($29, if its 600 minutes come at that price). At 20 hours, Burncaps Captions + Clips, $29 a month, is the lowest of the prices we could read, because it has no minute meter.

Which AI clip generator has a free trial without a credit card?

Burncaps (a free plan of 2 videos every 30 days with up to 3 clips each, then 7 days of Captions + Clips, no card, no watermark), OpusClip (7 days of Pro, no card in the countries it serves at full capacity, trial exports watermarked), Submagic (3 short videos, no card) and Klap (one video, no card, no download). Kapwing says it offers no trial of its paid plans, and Descript and Choppity state none; Munch's 7-day trial charges the payment method for the chosen plan when it ends, and Riverside's 14-day trial needs a card.

Is there an AI clip generator with no watermark on the free trial?

Burncaps: nothing you export carries a watermark, on Free, in the 7-day trial or after it, and the trial needs no card. Riverside's 14-day trial also has none, by its own blog, but needs a card. Free: 2 videos every 30 days, each with captions and up to 3 clips, no watermark, no sign-up. Then try Captions + Clips free for 7 days, no card. Captions + Clips is $29 a month for unlimited clips and captions; Captions is $9.98 a month or $49 once.

Is there an AI clip generator without a minute limit?

Burncaps Captions + Clips, $29 a month, has no minute or clip meter: each recording can be up to three hours, and the only hours counted are those of our speech service, if you use it (20 in any 30 days); English on a computer is heard on your own device without a limit, and clip finding has a safety limit for any 30 days. Klap counts clips instead of minutes (100 a month on Basic).

Do these tools upload my video?

The rivals in the table work on video uploaded or linked to their own service (Descript's pages do not say where its processing happens). Burncaps makes the picture and the export in your browser; only the sound may go to our speech service (on a phone unless you switch it off, on a computer only if you choose it), and only the transcript, with its line timings and pauses, goes to our AI to find clips.

Burncaps facts, checked 1 November 2026

What it is: a browser tool that burns animated word-by-word captions into a talking video, or finds the best moments of a talk, podcast or interview and gives them back as ranked, captioned 9:16 clips.

Price: free for 2 videos every 30 days, each one recording with its captioned video and up to 3 clips, no mark and no sign-up; then the free 7-day Captions + Clips trial, no card (your email only); then Captions + Clips, $29 a month, gives unlimited clips and captioned videos, or Captions, $9.98 a month or $49 once, gives unlimited captioned videos. Captions paid once is not a subscription.

Privacy: the video never leaves your browser. The sound goes only to our speech service, on a phone unless you switch it off, on a computer only if you choose it. Because the video never reaches us, we cannot keep it or train AI on it, and we train no AI on anything you make.

Files: MP4 or MOV in, MP4 out. Captions on the whole video: up to ten minutes. Clips: up to three hours, on a phone or a computer. SRT, VTT, ASS and text files are free without limit for recordings up to ten minutes; a longer recording, up to three hours, gives its script and those files (the first ten minutes free, all of it as one of your free videos, in the trial or with Captions + Clips or Captions) and its clips (every one found and shown before you sign up; up to 3 from each free video exported free, every one in the trial or with Captions + Clips).

Clips: about one clip for every two minutes of talk, up to 30, ranked, the ones we would post first circled, each showing the words it opens and ends on and the reason it was chosen; each cut to 9:16 with ums and dead air removed, an opening card and captions, framed on whoever is talking. Every clip of the whole recording is found and shown, free and with no sign-up; each free video exports up to 3 of them, and the 7-day trial and Captions + Clips export every clip, unlimited.

Languages and styles: captions in the language spoken, twelve Indian languages heard on your device, translation into 59 languages, 60 caption styles.

After it listens: correct any word (one click changes it everywhere), add or cut words, one to six words at a time, position, size, text and highlight colours, and names this browser remembers, all free and without listening again.

Made by: Jordan Labs Ltd, UK company no. 17358646.

Against other tools: sixteen caption tools compared, from the vendors' own pages.